The BFG (2016)

THE BUZZ: My fourth grade teacher read this book aloud to our class. As she moved through the chapters, I fell in love with the story. It kicked off a voracious reading habit that has continued until today. I can’t wait to see this classic (to me) tale brought to life. – Lance

 

The Purge: Election Year (2016)

The Buzz-Two years after choosing not to kill the man who killed his son, former police sergeant Barnes has become head of security for Senator Charlene Roan, the front runner in the next Presidential election due to her vow to eliminate the Purge.

 

The Legend of Tarzan (2016)

THE BUZZ: When I first heard about this reboot, I wasn’t too excited. But after seeing the gorgeous trailer and learning David Yates was at the helm, I couldn’t help but be intrigued. If anyone other than Alexander Skarsgård was in the leading role, I seriously doubt I’d be interested. There aren’t many actors who could pull off both Victorian garb and a loin cloth. – Michelle

 

Our Kind of Traitor (2016)

THE BUZZ: Though I doubt this will compare with the recent “The Night Manager,” fellow John le Carré fans know that adaptations of his work are typically worth a watch, and I’m one of those people who will watch Naomie Harris in anything. That said, it’s hard to take my focus off of Damian Lewis when watching the trailer since he’s showing indications of scenery-chewing in the best possible way. – Arno

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yLkd0bU3EEE

Satanic (2016)

Four friends on their way to Coachella stop off in Los Angeles to tour true-crime occult sites, only to encounter a mysterious young runaway who puts them on a terrifying path to ultimate horror

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mWSnmDXJ37A

